23.9 C
New York
Sunday, June 23, 2024

Senegal vs Ivory Coast live updates: Africa Cup of Nations team news, line-ups and predictions

Follow all the action as defending Africa Cup of Nations champions Senegal take on hosts Ivory Coast in a mouthwatering clash in Yamoussoukro today

Michael Dominski

Getty Images

Our amphitheatre today…

Our amphitheatre today...Our amphitheatre today...

(Photo: Getty Images)

… is the succinctly named Stade Charles Konan Banny de Yamoussoukro in Yamoussoukro.

It’s named after politician Banny, who was the country’s president between 2005-2007.

Opened in 2022 for this tournament, its capacity is 20,000 on the dot.

It will be an explosion of colour and noise later.

When does the match kick off?

Senegal vs Ivory Coast kicks off at 8pm GMT for those in the UK, which is 3pm ET and 12pm/midday PT if you’re in the US.

The Cape Verde vs Mauritania game, from which we’ll be bringing you sporadic updates, starts three hours earlier at 5pm GMT/12pm ET/9am PT.

Hello and welcome to today’s AFCON live blog!

It was a hugely dramatic day at the Africa Cup of Nations yesterday.

Today, we go again with two more knockout fixtures.

The starter: two of the hard-hitting underdogs in Cape Verde vs Mauritania.

The main course: Senegal vs hosts Ivory Coast.

Tantalising.



Read the full article here

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles