10.3 C
New York
Monday, March 4, 2024

Senegal vs Cameroon live updates: Africa Cup of Nations team news, line-ups and predictions

Defending AFCON champions Senegal take on 2017 winners Cameroon in a pivotal match in Group C

Ed Mackey

(Photo: Getty Images)

Senegal vs Cameroon: Start time, TV/stream info, team news

  • Kick-off time: 5pm GMT, 12pm ET, 9am PT.
  • TV info: Sky Sports (UK), beIN SPORTS (US).
  • Team news: Released at around 4pm GMT, 11am ET, 8am PT.

Subscribe to The Athletic using our latest discount offer here.

Hello!

Hello! Hello!

Welcome to our live coverage of today’s Africa Cup of Nations match between Senegal and Cameroon.

Senegal entered this tournament as defending champions, having won the 2021 AFCON held in Cameroon. They made a strong start to their title defence, beating Gambia 3-0.

Cameroon, four-time winners of this competition, are in bigger need of a positive result today, having been forced to settle for a 1-1 draw in their opening match against Guinea.

With two heavyweight sides facing off, we should be set for a great match today!



Read the full article here

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles