5.6 C
New York
Thursday, February 22, 2024

Nigeria vs Angola live updates: Africa Cup of Nations team news, line-ups and predictions

Follow all the action as Nigeria and Angola play out the first of the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations quarter-finals

Ed Mackey

(Getty Images)

What time does Nigeria vs Angola kick off?

Nigeria’s clash with Angola is the earlier of the two games being played today.

Kick-off is at 5pm GMT/12pm ET/9am.

For our friends in Nigeria and Angola, that is 6pm WAT (West Africa Time).

Welcome to Nigeria vs Angola live coverage

Hello and welcome to The Athletic’s live coverage of the first of the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations quarter-finals between Nigeria and Angola.

It has been an extraordinary tournament so far and we are now into the business end of it. There are eight teams left and eight will become four over the course of today and tomorrow.

Nigeria are the favourites to win this one, but this has been the tournament of the underdog so far, so Angola cannot be written off.



Read the full article here

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles