18.4 C
New York
Sunday, May 19, 2024

Gambia vs Cameroon live updates: Africa Cup of Nations team news, line-ups and predictions

Cameroon face Gambia in Group C at AFCON at the same time as Senegal vs Guinea

Ed Mackey

(Getty Images)

Gambia vs Cameroon — start time, team news, stream info

How does Group C look?

How does Group C look?How does Group C look?

(Google)

It looks pretty cut and dry heading into the final pair of fixtures in Group C, but there is still a chance for Cameroon to gate crash the qualification places.

Although, in order to do that, they will need a favour from Senegal against second-placed Guinea.

And they will, of course, have to win their own game in the first place.

Why AFCON matters

In 2022, Ivory Coast striker Sebastien Haller was asked if he would prefer to stay with his title-chasing Dutch club Ajax to start the year rather than go to the Africa Cup of Nations.

His response was to the point.

“This question shows the disrespect for Africa,” he said.

“Would this question ever get asked to a European player ahead of the Euros? Of course I am going.”

Read more below.

GO FURTHER

Why AFCON matters

Subscribe to The Athletic here

Today’s AFCON schedule

Today's AFCON scheduleToday's AFCON schedule

(Getty Images)

Like I said, another busy day at AFCON awaits.

Up first is the conclusion of Group C, then it is time for the last games in Group D.

Group C

  • Gambia vs Cameroon – 5pm GMT/12pm ET/9am PT
  • Guinea vs Senegal – 5pm GMT/12pm ET/9am PT

Group D

  • Mauritania vs Algeria – 8pm GMT/3pm ET/12pm PT
  • Angola vs Burkina Faso – 8pm GMT/3pm ET/12pm PT

How to watch Gambia vs Cameroon

Here are the viewing options for those of you hoping to watch the game:

  • UK: Sky Sports Football
  • US: beIN Sports

What time is Gambia vs Cameroon?

I mentioned that we’ll have a hours of build up and that is because the game kicks off at 5pm GMT/12pm ET/9am PT.

Hello and welcome

Hello and welcome to another busy day at the Africa Cup of Nations and another busy day here at The Athletic, as a result.

Over the next few hours, we will be bringing you build up ahead of Gambia’s Group C game against Cameroon.

At the same time, Senegal and Guinea will be doing battle and we will have sporadic updates from that game for you.

So, sit tight and enjoy!



Read the full article here

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles